Arrhythmic Suite unites four bodies of work: fifty inks on paper, six watercolors, six photocopies, and two c-prints. It was conceived by Odalis Valdivieso’s month-long residency in Berlin, Germany in the summer of 2014 establishing a dialog between a sense of place and her own practice, with place serving as a catalyst for the formation of investigation. Each work possesses a dubious quality, never committing to a singular process. Her photographic works are created entirely outdoors leaving nothing but a grayscale in place. 
Editor: Federica Bueti
Contributors: Federica Bueti, Odalis Valdivieso.
Graphic designer: Kristin Metho.
Publisher: Independent, 2015


1495142884, 9781495142888

︎download pdf